NorEast Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just wondering what the starting bid would be for a commercial fluke fishing lisense.this is a corporate lisense. if sold you would be allowed to keep 14inch fluke depending what the quota is.im in the all gear catagory which includes hook and line, here is your chance to be a commercial fisherman.hello E C NEWELLMAN im a friend of jimmy s. you work toghter, great thread you tell it the way it is.

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
come on 40 minutes and 45 views no replies.everybody is so quick to bash the commercial guy ,where does that fish you get from your fish mongor gome from. i fish hook and line only and its tough to make a living with the small quotas and the price of fuel.im not asking anyone to feel sorry for me but that is what i chose to do for a living.but did you ever think of where your bunker, spearing, clams, worms,mussells,squid, killies, greencrabs come from , all commercial fisherman.when you guys buy bait your getting it from a commercial guy some way some how.there still some of us that choose this way of living because thats all we know how to do thats the way we were raised. theres alot of commercial things i dont agree with looking at both commercial and rec.i dont think its fair that i can keep a 14 inch fluke and the rec guy can keep a 19-20-21 inch fluke or whatever they make it this year it all sucks.were all in this together so lets all get along.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Actually I get all my bait myself...

Truethfuly if it were up to me all the commercial guys would have to use hook and line only.

To me dropping a net in the water and dragging it isnt fishing...

AS FOR COMMERCIAL FISHING I WILL LEAVE THAT UP TO YOU GUYS TO DO IT, IMO I WORK SMART NOT HARD...

This post edited by Russtheman 04:57 AM 01/10/2008

·
Registered
3,031 Posts
Russtheman wrote: