NorEast Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 568 Posts

·
Premium Member
21,993 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK I see it started in the BASH forum, I didnt want to add to it since thats not what that topic was set up to do. So here you go guys ...lets here what you smoke.....Cigar talk only not Mary Jane talk.
Am 36 and have been smoking cigars since the age of 20. Growing up my father had a Cuban friend 30years older than him at the time that would come over the house with his Cuban cigars and watch the baseball games with us. The smoke drove my moms nuts. My father doesnt smoke cigars and for New Years quit smoking AGAIN! I fell in love with the smell of cigars and knew one day I wanted to try them.
Ovber the years I have tried thousands of cigars!!!I am not a Cigar expert like others claim to be, I just let my taste buds tell me what they like. Up to now the best cigar I have smoked was the Cuban Monte Cristo #2. I recently fisnished 2 Cohiba Piramides Edicion Limitada 2006 that someone gave me as a gift. I have to say those cigars kick azz!!! What is my favorite cigar for my money has to be the La Flor de Maria Mancini magic mountain. It cost 3-4bucks bucks but I would rate this cheapo with any of the big boys.
So lets hear what you guys smoke.......------......

This post edited by Gaucho 08:54 AM 01/15/2010

·
Registered
15,778 Posts
You have good taste my friend

I like the Romeo and Juelettia Churchill but they are a little heavy and not for your occaisional smoker. I just opened my fresh box of Monty's # 2's. They are my favorite right now. I alsi like the Cobiha's Esplendidos and have smoked many other's. The problem I have is now that I like Cuban Cigars it's hard for me to smoke non-cuban's.
I have several other brands in my humidor but 90% Cuban.

Pablo

·
Registered
5,814 Posts