NorEast Fishing Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
I just purchased the 204 center console over the winter. I have been using it for close to three months now and I have no major complaints. Minors = no mid-ship cleat, could use a little more foam on the inside, maybe a few others but as I said they are minor.

Are you purchasing a Center Console or a Cuddy Cabin?

Overall I believe it is a good value for the money I spent and for my position in life thus far...(27 years old, tuition bills, rent, etc.)

Good Luck

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your input somoan. I am looking at a center console, 22 foot
with a 200 hp motor. would appreciate if you could also give some input on how it handles. I will also be going for a test run, but would appreciate all input i can get. Once again thanks for ur input.

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Polodog,

I believe that it would be able to handle anything the Great South Bay can hand out. I may get wet at times (driving into the chop with a driving wind), but we purchased a center console...we expect to get wet! It won't be so bad once the summer arrives.

Like I said, my boat seems to be a little "light" with the foam, to this end in some really rough chop it may seem to pound. But I don't think it is more so than any other boat, it may just be louder b/c of the foam. My boat was a 2001 left-over, but from my inspection of other Anglers the foam situation seemed to be considerably better.

Also I believe b/c of this situation when I am on extended runs my feet seem to get a little numb or ache from vibration. Do not get me wrong, the boat does not shake! But I believe due to the drivers tough strong stance this becomes an issue. All my guests think I am crazy. I was thinking of investing in one of those "foot cush" objects advertised in the back of most boating mags.